What Are My Emotions Doing?

What is happening to me? I feel like my body is going to explode. I’m both incredibly ecstatic and absolutely miserable at the same time. How is it possible for me to feel so many things at once? I want to do a happy dance, but on the other hand I feel like I need to lie down and cry. I feel like I’m having a heart attack. Is this what a heart attack feels like? Anyone wanna come over and check?

Only moments ago, a proof copy of Shattered Illusions came in the mail….IS THIS REALLY HAPPENING?!

I have a physical copy of my book. My book. I wrote a book? I can’t believe it.

I’m going to need to meditate in order to calm down. Excuse me while I meditate…..

…..I am not handling this. But, I am handling this. It’s real, and it’s beautiful. And I am ‘okay.’ The world has not come to an end. A giant hole did not shake the earth open and swallow me alive. The world is still moving. I am a published author. I am a published author. I wrote a book, and that makes me published author. And the world did not end.

Thank G-d.

