I’ve got no strings to hold me down…

Its late
I should be asleep
with the vision of sugar plum fairies dancing in my head
strolling down memory lane…
I’m gonna miss those days
and the days that could have been
and the fun
and the insanity
What is
What was
What is yet to be, as I close the door to one day, one memory and shut them out forever.
Who I was before today doesn’t really matter anymore. The important thing is who I am now.
The important thing is to know that I overcame my worst nightmare without too much stress.
I know that I did the right thing, so it doesn’t really matter what other people may think.
“They”
They are the people who have run my life, they have turned me into a puppet, mercilessly pulling at my strings.

I had strings, but now I’m free
There are no strings on me…HEY!
🙂
It’s nice to be able to control my hands by myself, but I don’t know what to do with all this freedom.
I’ve never had so much freedom before…I am at a loss. I have so much to do, I don’t even know where to begin…
But to get anywhere, you have to start at nowhere..
So I guess thats where I’ll start.

I will admit that I’ll miss some things about not having to think for myself
sometimes it’s easier to have people run your life for you than have to deal with it yourself.
And now I can spread my wings and fly far away… to Neverland I go!

