Relief

I am feeling this intense amount of gratitude at this very moment
I am fine
nothing is wrong
it’s all good.
Walking into the hospital today, I expected to hear the worst.
My knee has been hurting a lot lately
and on Friday it gave in and I collasped
So, I made an appointment to go get x-rays

I had gone to the hospital earlier in the summer to get my knee checked out
no x-rays
no blood tests
all the doctor did was feel my knee for swelling
“It’s Osgood Schlatter” she says
But no
it has only gotten worse in the past couple months

So today, sitting in the waiting in the room, with my dad
I was terrifed
I was in so much pain from the fall
my whole leg was numb
all I could do was sit there and think up the worst possible explanations for what could be wrong with me
FINALLY after what seemed like years later, they called my name
time for the exam
NOT
another 20 minutes of worry until the doctor finally came into the room to check me out
I hate doctors, did I mention that?
I hate hospitals, and doctors and shots and anti-biotics and whatnot and whatever
She checked out my knee, asked some questions and then she just sat there for a second or two thinking of what to say.
” I am not concerned with pain in the knee, but rather the numbness and the insability” ( collasping )
She said that those things were unusual, and that she would send me down to get x-rays
and MAYBE I may even need an MRI
GREAT
Unusual
MRI
X-Rays
I wanted to run out the heck out of there
I was so scared
I cried during the x-rays
I was just waiting for the doctor to see them, so that she could tell me that there WAS indeed something wrong
And then we traveled back upstairs ( it felt like an entire odessy until the doctor came in with results)
I just sat there with my dad and cried until the doctor finally came in
What she told me next made me want to get up and dance around the room
THEY FOUND NOTHING WRONG
IT’S JUST A WEAK MUSCLE
AND ALL I NEED TO DO IS WEAR A KNEE BRACE AND TAKE PHYSICAL THERAPY
AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
Thank G-D!!!
I am so relieved
I am gonna go celebrate..
by doing my homework
🙂

